5 THINGS I HATE ABOUT #INSTAGRAM

Instagram became one of the biggest player from the social media landscape for more than 5 years now.
However I often get frustated by the ergonomy and by their way of doing things.
So here are the 5 things I think instagram should change that baffles me until this day…

1. SUPPRESSING USERS

(Meaning followers and people you follow)
I don’t know about you but for me the expression QUALITY OVER QUANTITY is my motto right now, I guess I’m still respecting my new year’s resolution.
I find it unfair to have inactive followers (that were by the way supposed to be ejected from the instagram sphere) or spammers aka instagram boutiques.
HOW CAN I GET RID OF THEM?

Also, I am having a hard time unfollowing some people. Back to the profile, clicking on the following button, I can cancel some subscriptions but passing 200 people I can’t scroll anymore and following more than 800 people I’m sure you understand my frustration.
So… HOW DO I DELETE THE FIRST PEOPLE, BRANDS I STARTED TO FOLLOW WHEN I JOINED INSTAGRAM?
* concerning followers and following it could be nice to know who’s following you when I’m on somebody’s profile.*

2. REFER A PICTURE
There’s already a feature that enable to repost a photo or send it to an other user still on instagram.
If I’m speaking to a follower and I want her or him to see a specific picture on Instagram, I cannot refer the picture when discussing or leaving a comment. And what if it was a photo published 52 weeks ago it will be a bit fastidious job isn’t it?
Also a feature ‘favourite’ might be helpful too.

3. DIALOG
Don’t you hate when you post either an awesome picture or a controversial one to not be able to see the several discussion exchanged between you and other persons.
When 25 people are talking to you back to back, wouldn’t be good to keep things organized?

4.WEBSITE LINKS
It’s not enough to be limited by only a single link on the profile space but not being able to imput an other clickable link in a caption under a pic isn’t cool!

5. FOLLOWERS DATA
Can Instagram allow us to have more information on our followers already?
For instance :
– when did they start following us?
– what’s the ratio between a like and a comment on posted pictures
– when do they look at your pictures?
– how did your follower get to follow you (instagram referal? facebook page?

No this is not a rant or maybe but I just wanted to put it out there for us user/bloggers.
I wonder if Instagram organize user panel or do any study market to improve their mobile app because I will be a willing participant.

What did you think of those 5 problems I think should be fixed ASAP…
Tell me in the comment section below!

Follow me everywhere @callmemariloo ok?!

Leave a Reply

